Resources by Document Type - Protocols
Resources
- BenchFlyDesigned by research and video experts, this platform was created for sharing video protocols. Very user-friendly.
- Current ProtocolsPublished by John Wiley & Sons, this site provides updated lab methods for scientific research in 26 Life Science categories. iPhone App available. Email alerts for new protocols and next webinars.
- IHCWorldProtocol database compiled based on published literature, laboratory submissions, and individual experimental data. Includes lab manuals, books, and handbooks in PDF format.
- JoVE Basic ProtocolsThe Journal of Visualized Experiments, "the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal", is indexed in PubMed/MEDLINE and SciFinder. It contains video protocols with text and researchers' comments.
- Prospero"International prospective register of systematic reviews"
- Protocol Exchange (Nature Protocols)"Open Repository for the deposition and sharing of protocols for scientific research. These protocols are posted directly on the Protocol Exchange by authors and hence have not been further styled, peer reviewed or copy edited. Rather, they are made freely available to the scientific community for use and comment."
- Protocol Online"Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. It contains protocols contributed by worldwide researchers as well as links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites." It also "hosts discipline specific discussion forums, and provides a free PubMed search and alerting service."
- Protocols.ioDirectory of open access protocols and methods in various scientific fields. It is possible to comment on the protocols (at step or protocol level) and to communicate with the authors.
Keywords
In English: protocol, research protocol, standard operating procedure, standing operating procedure, experimental design.
In French: protocole, protocole de recherche, mode opératoire normalisé, méthodologie expérimentale, concept expérimental, plan d'expérience, plan de l'expérience, plan expérimental.
