Promoting Your Research Activities

Polytechnique Montréal’s Directory of Expertise and Research Units highlights the expertise of professors and researchers at Polytechnique Montréal.

This database provides information on Polytechnique's:

• Specific expertise in various fields of engineering;
• Professors and researchers;
• Research units;
• Research centers;
• Research groups;
• Industrial Research Chairs or Canada Research Chairs;
• Laboratories.

Polytechnique professors and researchers are invited to submit the information necessary to create and update their expertise profiles by contacting the Library's Research Dissemination Service at biblio.profs@polymtl.ca.

The Directory of Scientific and Technical Publications disseminates the list of scientific publications of professors and researchers at Polytechnique Montréal. This Directory, produced by the Library, is updated four times a year. 

The types of documents included are:

• Journal articles;
• Patents;
• Conference papers;
• Books and book chapters;
• Theses and dissertations submitted to Polytechnique Montréal;
• Technical reports.

The Directory is used, among other things, to generate the list of publications in the professors' and researchers' profiles in the Directory of Expertise and to conduct some analyses of research at Polytechnique Montréal. Any professors or researchers who wishes to obtain his or her list of publications from this Directory can request it. Several formats are available, such as EndNote, BibTex or references in different styles.

For any questions regarding the Directory, please contact biblio.profs@polymtl.ca.

Polytechnique Montréal's research community includes more than 280 faculty and 2,200 graduate students. Together, they are making remarkable advances in eight spheres of excellence in research. Progress in these eight areas will have a profound influence on the world of tomorrow. Find detailed descriptions of the research projects of professors who are looking for students to complete their teams on this web page.

Energy, Water and Resources: renewable energies, energy efficiency and innovation in water resource management.

Environment, Economy and Society: reducing the social, economic and environmental impact of consumption habits and technological choices.

Industry of the Future and Digital Society: technology connectivity and use of big data.

Innovative Materials: creating lighter, stronger, more efficient and more socially responsible materials.

Modeling and Artificial Intelligence: creation of new algorithms used in various fields, use of big data, computer security.

Information and Communication Technologies: smarter cities, development of autonomous systems, innovations in medical imaging and augmented reality.

Human Health: contributing to the medical field in collaboration with doctors, creating medical treatments and tools.

Sustainable Transport and Infrastructures: meeting transport needs in a sustainable way while taking into account social, environmental and economic constraints.

Several members of Polytechnique Montréal have been recognized by their peers as leaders and role models in their respective fields.

Some of these prizes and awards are presented on this page.