Chemical Engineering - Economy and Business
RECOMMENDED DATABASE
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Subject(s) : Industrial Engineering - Business & Commerce
Full-Text : Partial Contents
Coverage Period : 1855-
Tutorial
Example of a search strategy to find industry profiles:
The strategy was performed in the ICIS Chemical Business Journal, which is an excellent resource to obtain a portrait of basic chemical products industry.
Click on the image to enlarge it.
Example of a search strategy to obtain the following economic indicators:
- Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (CEPCI)
Updates cost of plant processes from a past date to a later date. Includes the following categories: equipment, construction, buildings, and engineering and supervision.
- Current Business Indicators.
Perform the search in the Chemical Engineering journal (field code PUB).
Click on the image to enlarge it.
ADDITIONAL DATABASE
- CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subject(s) : Biomedical Engineering - Chemical Engineering - Environmental Engineering - Engineering Physics - Materials Engineering - Medicine & Biology
Full-Text: No
Coverage Period : Chemical abstracts : 1907- ; Medline : 1958- ; Registry : 1957- ; CASEACT : 1974-
Access Procedure : Individual registration is required to access the resource. If you are already registered, you can access the new CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform with your current username and password. You can easily register a new account while on campus at Polytechnique. To register from off campus, you need to configure the library proxy first, then use this link to create a new user account with your Polytechique email address.
