Skip to main content

Chemical Engineering - Economy and Business > Market Research and Academic Journals

This guide offers you economic profiles of different industries, prices of chemical products and equipment, etc.

HEC LIBRARY RESOURCES

Visit the HEC Montréal Library to consult their online resources:

Includes 2300 full-text journals and magazines and over 1350 peer-reviewed journals. It contains over 74000 videos, from 1930 to today on a variety of topics. Access detailed information for over 1.1 million private and public companies including financial results, products, employees, and industry information.
Also contains full-text conferences, case studies, financial analysis reports, market studies, country reports, etc.

 

ACADEMIC JOURNALS

The three journals below are indexed in ABI/INFORM Collection (see the Databases tab). They provide the price of some chemical products and chemical industry profiles associated with a product.

Replaces the Chemical Market Reporter. Provides information on chemical industry in the United States, Canada, and worldwide. Includes the industry profile for about fifty chemical products and indicates the price of some basic chemical products. Information is updated every two years.

Each year in January, this journal publishes the article “Word Chemical Outlook” that presents data for Canada, the United States, Europe, and Asia. In July, it publishes the article “Global Top 50” on employment, sales and expenses in R&D, etc. Consult the online journal for recent information.

Contains articles on used equipment in chemical industry. At the end of each issue there are economic indicators, for example the Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (available in the Economic indicators section) which actualize the cost of certain equipment.

The journal web site will give you access to an online catalogue: Chemical Engineering Buyers' Guide.