Skip to Main Content
Back to the Polytechnique Montréal portal
Français
Formulaire de recherche
Search
Home
Search Tools
A-Z Databases
Access to Sofia
Sofia user guide
Search a Journal
Search an Article From a Citation
Reserve and Lecture Notes
PolyPublie and the Directory of Scientific Publications
Borealis - Dataverse of Polytechnique
Services
Activity Calendar
Workshops
Borrowing
Scan Service
Off-Campus Access
Study Areas
Reserve a Study Room
Software Available at the Library
Interlibrary Loan
Print / Scan
3D Printing
Techno-Prêt
Bibliometrics and Research Impact
Research Dissemination Service
Services for Alumni
Services for Canadian Research Chair Members
Guides & Tutorials
A-Z Guides
Guides by Engineering Fields and Other Topics
Citing your Sources / Avoiding Plagiarism
EndNote, BibTeX, Zotero : Managing Your References
Presenting an Academic Work in Engineering
Open Access Publishing
Publishing (Dissertations, Theses, Technical Reports)
Finding Scientific Articles
Promoting Your Research Activities
Video Tutorials
About Us
History
Organization and Operations
Code of Conduct
Mission
Collections
Library Maps *
Accomplishments *
Photos
Information for Other Libraries
Hours
Contact Info
Contact and Access Information
Comments & Suggestions
Staff Directory
Resource Persons
Survey *
FAQ
Bureau de la gestion de l'information et des archives *
Help
Home
Search Tools
Services
Guides & Tutorials
About Us
Contact Info
Help
Library
Guides (English)
Industrial Engineering - General
Websites
Search this Guide
Search
Industrial Engineering - General
Home
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Books
Journal & Conference Articles
Websites
Textbooks and Course Notes
Keeping Up to Date
Automation
Ergonomics
This link opens in a new window
Quality Control
Facilities (Factories, etc.)
Products (Design, production, etc.)
Operations Research
Project Management
Websites
Don Norman: Designing For People
Engineering Research Center for Reconfigurable Machining Systems
Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada - Business and Industry
more...
less...
Website about the Canadian and Québec economies. Contains many resources, directories and documents in full text arranged by industrial sector.
Intelligent Manufacturing Systems International (ISMI)
Manufacturing.net
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) - Manufacturing
North American Industry Classifications System (NAICS)
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System Search (OSHA)
more...
less...
This classification has been officially replaced since 1997 by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
Associations
American Productivity and Quality Center (APQC)
American Society for Precision engineering (ASPE)
American Society for Quality (ASQ)
Association for Facilities Engineering (AFE)
Association for Manufacturing Technology (AMT)
IEEE Electronics Packaging Society
Institute of Industrial & Systems Engineers (IISE)
Canadian Operational Research Society
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS)
International Society for Automation (ISA)
The Operational Research Society (The OR Society)
Production and Operations Management Society (POMS)
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Society for Manufacturing Engineers (SME)
<<
Previous:
Journal & Conference Articles
Next:
Textbooks and Course Notes >>
Follow the Library on...
Ask a question
