Mathematics
Electronic Format
Introduction to Probability and Statistics for Engineers - 
This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9783642383007Publication Date: 2013
Springer Handbook of Engineering Statistics - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 1852338067Publication Date: 2006The Library owns the print edition.
The Desk Reference of Statistical Quality Methods - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780873897259Publication Date: 2008The Library owns the print edition.
An Introduction to Statistical Learning : With Applications in R - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781071614181Publication Date: 2021Access limited to 1 user at a time.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780521860390Publication Date: 2006Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Print Format
The Handbook of Statistical Methods for Engineers and Scientists - Call Number: REFERENCE - TA 340 H16 1998ISBN: 007067678XPublication Date: 1998
Probabilités et statistique pour ingénieurs - Call Number: RESERVE TA 340 H5514 2017Publication Date: 2017
Statistique et probabilités pour l'ingénieur - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - QA 276 V49 2014ISBN: 9782100499946Publication Date: 2014
Creating surveys
Handbook of Web Surveys - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0470603569Publication Date: 2012Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Design, Evaluation, and Analysis of Questionnaires for Survey Research (2014) - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781118634486The Library owns the 2007 print edition.
Statistical Data
To find statistics and/or survey microdata, please refer to the Resources by Document Type - Statistics guide.
Handbooks
What is a handbook?
A handbook or aide-mémoire provides basic information about a certain subject or topic. It usually contains numerical tables or other calculations which are essential information for engineers in any field.
It also provides professional guidelines and recommendations, such as the best pratices in a certain field of engineering.
> Taylor & Francis eBooks is a collection of electronic reference works, which includes hundreds of handbooks pertaining to all fields of engineering.
Off-Campus Access to Documents
If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow 
in our list of all databases.
