Mathematics

Topic / Search strategy alerts

These alerts notify you when new articles related to a topic or matching a saved search strategy are added to the database.

The following databases provide this service if you register to create a personal account. If necessary, consult their help section for more information.

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles from thousands journal titles and conferences proceedings in science & engineering.
Tutorial
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal titles, conference proceedings & books in the fields of theoretical & applied mathematics (statistics, operational research, etc.). This database is produced by the American Mathematical Society.
View the list of indexed journals.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains dissertations (Masters & PhD) in all fields of study, mainly from North American universities. The dissertations published since 1997 are available in full-text and can be accessed free of charge.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles & author citations from Life sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts & humanities. Strongest coverage of natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, computer science, materials sciences.
Database permits searches, which allow you to find who has cited a certain publication & find the number of publications citing a specific bibliographic reference.
View the list of indexed journals.

Table of Contents Alerts

Most journals publish a news feed (email alert or RSS feed) including the table of contents of the latest issue or the individual articles that have just been published online.

When available, this link is mentioned on the publisher website or on the journal website.

TABLE OF CONTENTS ALERTS - BROWZINE

Find in one place several scientific journals to which the Polytechnique Library subscribes.

BrowZine allows you to select your favourite journals and consult new issues. If you install the app on your mobile device, you will be notified when new articles are published.

Configure the Library proxy in order to use BrowZine off campus.

Associations in Mathematics

Most scientific or professional associations publish news about their activities. You can usually subscribe to this news by email or RSS feed.

Formulaire de recherche