Chemical Enginering - General

Contains bibliographic references for patents organized by 3 basic categories: Chemistry, Mechanics, Electricity & Electronics. It is the most important database of international patents. The database also contains summaries, assignees, assignors and citations. It includes the equivalent patent numbers assigned by different countries.
Database updated weekly.

To consult a detailed list of the suffixes (kind codes) used & their meaning after a patent number used to describe its status, check Country Coverage and Kind Codes

Produced by the American Chemical Society, it is the largest bibliographic database in chemistry. Also covers many areas of engineering and medicine as it includes references from Medline produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes abstracts of articles, conferences, theses, book chapters and patents. 

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform includes : 

SciFinder-n : A new version of SciFinder that offers several possibilities for investigating chemical substances and their reactions, including procedures and protocols. It provides the possibility to draw a molecule with an interactive tool, to search for biosequences or to obtain citations or patents related to a chemical substance. Quick guide, tutorials.

Analytical Methods : Used to find, compare and better understand analytical methods from scientific publications (articles, patents, etc.).

Formulus : Tool that facilitates the research and development of chemical compounds. Quick Guide. Quick guide.

SciFinder is reserved for members of the Polytechnique community, for academic research or research subsidized by government agencies, or for non-profit purposes. 

To optimize the experience of this interface, the provider recommends that you allow *.cas.org popups and cookies, and enable JavaScript in your browser settings.