Skip to Main Content
Back to the Polytechnique Montréal portal
Français
Formulaire de recherche
Search
Home
Search Tools
A-Z Databases
Access to Sofia
Sofia user guide
Search a Journal
Search an Article From a Citation
Reserve and Lecture Notes
PolyPublie and the Directory of Scientific Publications
Borealis - Dataverse of Polytechnique
Services
Activity Calendar
Workshops
Borrowing
Scan Service
Off-Campus Access
Study Areas
Reserve a Study Room
Software Available at the Library
Interlibrary Loan
Print / Scan
3D Printing
Techno-Prêt
Bibliometrics and Research Impact
Research Dissemination Service
Services for Alumni
Services for Canadian Research Chair Members
Guides & Tutorials
A-Z Guides
Guides by Engineering Fields and Other Topics
Citing your Sources / Avoiding Plagiarism
EndNote, BibTeX, Zotero : Managing Your References
Presenting an Academic Work in Engineering
Open Access Publishing
Publishing (Dissertations, Theses, Technical Reports)
Finding Scientific Articles
Promoting Your Research Activities
Video Tutorials
About Us
History
Organization and Operations
Code of Conduct
Mission
Collections
Library Maps *
Accomplishments *
Photos
Information for Other Libraries
Hours
Contact Info
Contact and Access Information
Comments & Suggestions
Staff Directory
Resource Persons
Survey *
FAQ
Bureau de la gestion de l'information et des archives *
Help
Home
Search Tools
Services
Guides & Tutorials
About Us
Contact Info
Help
Library
Guides (English)
Environmental Engineering - General
Websites
Search this Guide
Search
Environmental Engineering - General
Home
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Books
Journal & Conference Articles
Websites
Textbooks and Course Notes
Keeping Up to Date
Climate Change
Environmental Impact Assessment
Air
Water
Soil
Noise
Waste Management
Mathematics & Modeling
Maps and Geospatial Data
Websites
Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques
Environment and Climate Change Canada
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS) - EPA
more...
less...
Information database about the dangers of human exposure to various chemicals. Produced by the EPA. Covers over 500 substances. Possibility to search using a CAS number (Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number).
National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) - EPA
Environmental Health Topics - NIEHS (USA)
National Environmental Methods Index (NEMI)
more...
less...
Developed for scientists, this database contains methods, proceedings and protocols used in the environmental field.
Science.gov - Environment and Environmental Quality
more...
less...
Descriptive list of American resources in the environmental field.
U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Chairs and research centers
Tier-2 Canada Research Chair in Computational Hydrosystems
Chaire de recherche du Canada sur l'intégration de l'environnement dans le cycle de vie d'une mine
NSERC Industrial Chair in Drinking Water
Chaire industrielle CRSNG-UQAT sur la restauration des sites miniers
International Reference Center for the Life Cycle of Products, Processes and Services (CIRAIG)
Research Institute on Mine and the Environment (RIME) Polytechnique-UQAT
Industrial Chair on Drinking Water
Research, Development and Validation Center for Water Treatment Technologies and Processes (CREDEAU)
Associations
Helios Centre
Canadian Renewable Energy Association
Renewable Industries Canada
Air and Waste Management Association (A&WMA)
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
American Association for Aerosol Research (AAAR)
American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA)
Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors (AEESP)
International Institute of Noise Control Engineering (I-INCE)
International Society of Exposure Science (ISES)
International Society of Indoor Air Quality and Climate (ISIAQ)
Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC)
International Environmental Modelling and Software Society (iEMSs)
Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology (IEST)
<<
Previous:
Journal & Conference Articles
Next:
Textbooks and Course Notes >>
Follow the Library on...
Ask a question
