Subject(s) : Aerospace Engineering
Full-Text : Yes
Access Procedure : Visit the ARINC website to create an account using your Polytechnique email. Send an email to email@example.com asking to activate your access to the ARINC standards. Contact Christine Chahal if you have any problems with registration.
The three classes of ARINC Standards: Characteristics, specifications, and Reports pertaining to avionics equipment, avionics systems, and avionics and flight simulator engineering and maintenance best practices as developed by industry consensus through the AEEC, AMC, and FSEMC.
Off-Campus access to this database
Subject(s) : Aerospace Engineering - Biomedical Engineering - Chemical Engineering - Industrial Engineering - Mechanical Engineering - Materials Engineering
Full-Text : Yes (can only be accessed via the Library website)
Coverage Period : Variable
All full text ASTM standards are contained in the Book of Standards. Also covers the Geotechnical Testing Journal (GTJ) and the Journal of Testing and Evaluation (JOTE), accessible via the Digital Library.
Database offering access to the full-text of journal articles & conference papers published by the IEEE & IEE since 1988. Some journal titles date back to 1893. It also contains the full-text of all current IEEE technical standards. View the list of indexed journals.
Suject(s) : All fields of Engineering
Full-Text : Yes
Coverage : 1931-
This resource includes all standards developed by the Canadian Standards Association (CSA), in English and in French, including older versions of standards, and related documents such as codes, manuals and commentaries. The subscription also includes standards adopted without change from many organizations such as ISO, IEC, and others.
Access to PDF may be problematic depending on your Adobe application configuration. You can use the online version, or consult the Explanatory Guide.
Creating a personal account (free) is optional, but allows you to annotate online versions of documents, to create a "favorites" list or to make purchase requests ("wishlist").
Off-Campus Access to Documents
If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow in our list of all databases.