Sustainable Development

RECOMMENDED DATABASES

USDA National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new window
Contains over eight million bibliographic references covering the fields of agriculture and related disciplines (including nutrition). This resource includes the Agricola database.
ASCE - Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Off-Campus access to this database
1. Click on the "ASCE - Civil Engineering Database (CEDB)" URL above and then click on "Login/Register" located in the top right corner.
2. Select "Institutional login".
3. Under "Find Your Institution", search "Polytechnique Montréal".
4. Enter your Polytechnique identifier and password.
The ASCE Library is a full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers online access to technical and professional articles and content pages..
Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles from thousands journal titles and conferences proceedings in science & engineering.
Tutorial
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles & author citations from Life sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts & humanities. Strongest coverage of natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, computer science, materials sciences.
Database permits searches, which allow you to find who has cited a certain publication & find the number of publications citing a specific bibliographic reference.
View the list of indexed journals.

COMPLEMENTARY DATABASES

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Off-Campus access to this database
Contains the full-text of electronic journal titles published by Elsevier Science. View the list of indexed journals.
OSTI - Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3 million bibliographic references, including 1.5 million journal articles, of which one million are available in full-text. It also contains bibliographic references for conferences, books & certain data, and technical reports published by the US Dept. of Energy (DOE).
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Off-Campus access to this database
Platform produced by Springer, which offers the full-text of peer-review journal titles & e-books. Users can also search by document type, broad topic & collection.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Off-Campus access to this database
1. Click on the "Wiley Online Library" URL above, then click on "Login / Register" located in the top right corner.
2. Click on the "INSTITUTIONAL LOGIN >" link in the bottom right corner.
3. Under "Search for your institution", search "Polytechnique Montréal".
4. Enter your Polytechnique identifier and password.
Contains the full text of electronic references published by Wiley.

Off-Campus Access to Documents

If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow in our list of all databases.

Find journals - BrowZine

Find in one place several scientific journals to which the Polytechnique Library subscribes.

BrowZine allows you to select your favourite journals and consult new issues. If you install the app on your mobile device, you will be notified when new articles are published.

Configure the Library proxy in order to use BrowZine off campus.

FInd an article by DOI

Popular journals with Polytechnique researchers

The Journals by Department guide showcases lists of scientific journals in which Polytechnique Montréal professors and researchers have published the most in the last 5 years, organized by department.

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2024 9:27 AM
URL: https://libguides.biblio.polymtl.ca/sustainable_development
Print Page

Subjects: Energy Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Sustainable Development, Transportation

Formulaire de recherche