Skip to Main Content

Back to the library home page

Français

Engineering Physics - General > Properties

This guide offers you quick and easy access to electronic and print resources in the field of engineering physics.

ELECTRONIC FORMAT

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (103rd ed.) - John Rumble
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781032121710
Publication Date: 2022
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
The Library owns print editions from 1999 to 2011.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - James Speight
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781259586095
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
The Library owns the print edition.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (2008) - Robert H. Perry; Don W. Green
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0071422943
Access limited to one person at a time.
Essential resource
The Library owns the 2019 print edition.
Yaws' critical property data for chemical engineers and chemists - Carl L. Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781613449325
Publication Date: 2012
Contains interactive tables.
Yaws' Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons - Carl L. Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781615832811
Publication Date: 2009
Contains interactive tables.
Yaws' handbook of properties of the chemical elements - Carl L. Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781613443996
Publication Date: 2011
Contains interactive tables.
Knovel critical tables - Carl L. Yaws
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 1591245508
Publication Date: 2008
Contains interactives tables.

PRINT FORMAT

Chemical Properties Handbook - Carl L. Yaws
Call Number: REFERENCE - TP 200 Y28 1999
ISBN: 0070734011
Publication Date: 1999
NIST JANAF Thermochemical Tables - Malcolm W. Chase
Call Number: REFERENCE - QD 511 J3 1998 (pt.1-pt.2)
ISBN: 1563968312
Publication Date: 1998

WEBSITES

ChemSpider
ThermoDex - University of Texas at Austin
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical and ionization energy data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

A MAJOR RESOURCE

Knovel
You can search chemical, physical or thermodynamic properties directly from Knovel’s search engine. It also offers interactive tables which display various element properties depending on the temperature.

HOW TO FIND PROPERTIES IN KNOVEL - DATA SEARCH

HOW TO FIND PROPERTIES IN KNOVEL - (C.L. YAWS)

Ask a question