Skip to main content

Resources by Document Type - Dictionaries and Encylopedias > Home

This guide offers you quick access to dictionaries and encyclopedias in your field of research

Contact Us

Bibliothèque - Polytechnique Montréal's picture
Bibliothèque - Polytechnique Montréal
Contact:
2500, chemin de Polytechnique
Montréal (Québec) H3T 1J4
Pavillon Lassonde, 7e étage
(514) 340-4666
Website

Introduction

This guide offers a quick access to the dictionaries, encyclopedias and specialized books in engineering and science. The "Dictionaries and Encyclopedias" tabs are present in all the resources by engineering field, under "Guides & Tutorials". The following table gives you direct access to the different pages.

Dictionaries and encyclopedias by engineering fields.

 

Where to find them?

The section of specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias is at the beginning of our general collection, on the first floor of the library. You can find a pink dot on the call number of the dictionaries and a green dot on the call number of the encyclopedias and other reference books. Take note that you can borrow the dictionaries for 3 days.

Need to proofread your text?

ANTIDOTE is a set of tools for better writing, that includes:

  • A grammar corrector;
  • Twelve dictionaries;
  • Eleven language guides.

Did you know that ANTIDOTE is installed in French and English on all laptops lent by the library’s Circulation Desk, on laptops located on the second floor of the library and on laptops located in the study rooms?