Skip to Main Content

Resources by Document Type - Dissertations and Theses > Polytechnique Montréal

This guide offers you quick access to basic resources for dissertations and theses.

Theses and dissertations from Polytechnique Montréal

The Library catalogue includes bibliographic references to all master’s theses and doctoral dissertations from Polytechnique Montréal.

Theses and dissertations published prior to September 2009 are archived in paper format at the Library.

Dissertations and theses from September 2009 onwards are available online in PolyPublie, Polytechnique Montréal’s institutional repository of dissertations and theses.

Polytechnique Montréal Theses and Dissertations by Department

Chemical Engineering Theses Dissertations
Civil, Geological and Mining Engineering Theses Dissertations
Electrical Engineering Theses Dissertations
Computer and Software Engineering Theses Dissertations
Mechanical Engineering Theses Dissertations
Engineering Physics Theses Dissertations
Institute of Biomedical Engineering Theses Dissertations
Institute of Nuclear Engineering Theses Dissertations
Mathematics and Industrial Engineering Theses Dissertations
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Theses Dissertations

Dissertation and Thesis Templates @ Polytechnique

Using a template is mandatory!
A template is a style sheet that greatly facilitates your work and ensures that Polytechnique publication requirements are followed.

MS-Word Template in English (last updated March 4, 2019)
MS-Word Template in French (last updated March 4, 2019)
      ▸ Comment télécharger et appliquer une feuille de style / How to Download and Apply a Template (français + English)

Bilingual LaTeX Template (last updated March 13, 2019)
      ▸ Polytechnique does not provide an APA style in French for LaTeX, so we recommend that you use the IEEE style in French, which is included in this template.
      ▸ This template is not compatible with the subcaption package. Use subfigure (see 1 and 2).

      ▸ How to compile in Overleaf in order to obtain Figure x.x and Table x.x in the List of Tables and the List of Figures

      ▸ If you started writing your dissertation or thesis using an old version of the template:
          ▸ Use the new Document.tex;
          ▸ Replace the old IEEEtran-francais.bst and MemoireThese.sty files with the new ones;
          ▸ Modify the definition of the jury in 0-Definitions_Etudiant.tex according to the new template;
          ▸ Write the titles of appendices in 9-Annexes.tex in lowercase letters.

 

Guides

Are you about to start writing your thesis or dissertation?

Consult the Graduate Studies' Thesis and Dissertation page and these guides:

NOTE: These guides will be updated soon. See the updated title pages in the box "Examples".

PolyPublie

PolyPublie

Find dissertations & theses @ Polytechnique Montréal

 

Advanced Search

Sofia Discovery tool

Did you know that the library collection also includes recent print editions of books? You can access our entire print and electronic book collection from Sofia, our discovery tool.

Find the following word(s):

 in 

Advanced search

Publications


Polytechnique's Directory of Scientific and Technical Publications is a searchable database which contains the majority of Polytechnique Montréal's professors' and researchers' publications.

For any questions, please contact biblio.profs@polymtl.ca, 514-340-4711 ext. 3740.