Resources by Document Type - Dissertations and Theses
International
- Center for Research LibrariesCitations for 800,000+ dissertations published by over 1,200 higher learning institutions around the world, excluding Canadian and U.S. universities.
- Open Access Theses and DissertationsThe full text of dissertations and theses from 800+ institutions around the world.
- Registry of Open Access RepositoriesInternational directory of institutional repositories from various universities.
Provides an updated list of active institutional repositories with links to search for the dissertations and theses archived. - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)Portal that provides access to various directories of theses around the world.
- Global ETD SearchThe full text of dissertations and theses from several South African universities.
Europe
- Europe - DART EuropeThe full text of 400,000+ doctoral dissertations and master’s theses from 541+ European universities in 27 countries.
- France - theses.frAll the doctoral dissertations (over 300,000) archived in France since 1985. Search can be limited to the full-text dissertations available online.
- France - PASTELThe full text of 4,200+ dissertations from 12 major Engineering and Business Schools of ParisTech, the Paris Institute of Technology.
- United Kingdom - EThOS300,000 doctoral dissertations from 100+ British universities.
- Scandinavia - DIVAThe full text of dissertations and theses from several Scandinavian institutions of higher learning.
