INIS Collection (International Nuclear Information System) covers all areas of IAEA’s activities, including nuclear engineering and technology, nuclear safety and radiation protection, safeguards and non-proliferation, applications of nuclear and isotope techniques, nuclear and high energy physics, nuclear and radiation chemistry, nuclear applications in life sciences, legal aspects, and environmental and economic aspects of nuclear and non-nuclear energy sources.
It contains numerous references for technical reports unavailable elsewhere. INIS database is the result of a collaboration with over 130 countries, coordinated by the International Atomic Energy Agency. Open access available. List of indexed journals.
The official resource for technical reports published through U.S. government-funded research. Directory of over three million titles covering scientific and technical information, management, marketing and business. Research Guide
Grants access to several electronic publications from various government of Canada departments and agencies. The DSP (Depository Services Program) is governed by Public Works and Government Services Canada.
Subject(s) : Biomedical Engineering - Chemical Engineering - Environmental Engineering - Engineering Physics - Materials Engineering - Medicine & Biology
Coverage Period : Chemical abstracts : 1907- ; Medline : 1958- ; Registry : 1957- ; CASEACT : 1974-
Access Procedure : Individual registration is required to access the resource. If you are already registered, you can access the new CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform with your current username and password. You can easily register a new account while on campus at Polytechnique. To register from off campus, you need to configure the library proxy first, then use this link to create a new user accountwith your Polytechique email address.
Produced by the American Chemical Society, it is the largest bibliographic database in chemistry. Also covers many areas of engineering and medicine as it includes references from Medline produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes abstracts of articles, conferences, theses, book chapters and patents.
CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform includes :
SciFinder-n : A new version of SciFinder that offers several possibilities for investigating chemical substances and their reactions, including procedures and protocols. It provides the possibility to draw a molecule with an interactive tool, to search for biosequences or to obtain citations or patents related to a chemical substance. Quick guide, tutorials.
Analytical Methods : Used to find, compare and better understand analytical methods from scientific publications (articles, patents, etc.).
Contains bibliographic references for publications & descriptions of research projects on the Canadian North. This database, also known as ASTIS in English, is produced by Arctic Institute of North America.
Directory of technical reports published by various agencies (mostly U.S.) before 1975. Reports were scanned for dissemination and preservation purposes.
Off-Campus Access to Documents
If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow in our list of all databases.