Subject(s) : All Fields of Engineering
Full-Text : No
Coverage Period : 1900-
Database size : More than 82 millions references.
Update : Weekly
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles & author citations from Life sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts & humanities. Strongest coverage of natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, computer science, materials sciences.
Database permits searches, which allow you to find who has cited a certain publication & find the number of publications citing a specific bibliographic reference.
View the list of indexed journals.
Contains bibliographic references for reports, books, journal articles, conference proceedings & audiovisual material from the U.S. Fire Research Information Services (FRIS). Covers all aspects of research in this field, including fire protection & prevention.
Contains bibliographic references for publications & descriptions of research projects on the Canadian North. This database, also known as ASTIS in English, is produced by Arctic Institute of North America.
Off-Campus Access to Documents
If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow in our list of all databases.
Find journals - BrowZine
Find in one place several scientific journals to which the Polytechnique Library subscribes.
BrowZine allows you to select your favourite journals and consult new issues. If you install the app on your mobile device, you will be notified when new articles are published.
The Journals by Department guide showcases lists of scientific journals in which Polytechnique Montréal professors and researchers have published the most in the last 5 years, organized by department. See the list for the Department of: