Materials - Metals

BASES DE DONNÉES RECOMMANDÉES

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles from thousands journal titles and conferences proceedings in science & engineering.
Tutorial
CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Chemical Society, it is the largest bibliographic database in chemistry. Also covers many areas of engineering and medicine as it includes references from Medline produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes abstracts of articles, conferences, theses, book chapters and patents.

CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform includes :

SciFinder-n : A new version of SciFinder that offers several possibilities for investigating chemical substances and their reactions, including procedures and protocols. It provides the possibility to draw a molecule with an interactive tool, to search for biosequences or to obtain citations or patents related to a chemical substance. Quick guide , tutorials.

Analytical Methods : Used to find, compare and better understand analytical methods from scientific publications (articles, patents, etc.).

Formulus : Tool that facilitates the research and development of chemical compounds. Quick Guide. Quick guide.

SciFinder is reserved for members of the Polytechnique community, for academic research or research subsidized by government agencies, or for non-profit purposes.

To optimize the experience of this interface, the provider recommends that you allow *.cas.org popups and cookies, and enable JavaScript in your browser settings.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references for journal articles & author citations from Life sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts & humanities. Strongest coverage of natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, computer science, materials sciences.
Database permits searches, which allow you to find who has cited a certain publication & find the number of publications citing a specific bibliographic reference.
View the list of indexed journals.

Find journals - BrowZine

Find in one place several scientific journals to which the Polytechnique Library subscribes.

BrowZine allows you to select your favourite journals and consult new issues. If you install the app on your mobile device, you will be notified when new articles are published.

Configure the Library proxy in order to use BrowZine off campus.

Find an article by DOI

Journals in which the Polytechnique community publishes its papers - GPHYS, GCH and MEC

The Journals by Department guide includes a list of the scientific journals in which Polytechnique Montréal's research community has published the most in the last 5 years, presented by department. Consult the list for the Department of :

Off-Campus Access to Documents

If you are a member of the Polytechnique Montréal community, you can access all of the Library’s electronic subscription resources from off-campus by configuring our proxy server in your browser. Direct access to some of our resources (without configuring the proxy) is also available through the links marked by an arrow in our list of all databases.

Formulaire de recherche