Teaching and Learning Engineering
General Works
Teaching and Learning in STEM - 
This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781118925812Publication Date: 2016See chapters 6 "Active Learning" and 7 "Teaching with technology". This book also discusses active pedagogies.
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Teaching for Learning: 101 Intentionally Designed Educational Activities to Put Students on the Path to Success - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781136277153Publication Date: 2015Access limited to 1 user at a time.
101 More Ways to Make Training Active - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781118971956Publication Date: 2015Access limited to 1 user at a time.
La boîte à outils du formateur : 100 fiches pour animer vos formations (6th ed.) - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - LC 5219 B41 2015ISBN: 9782212561494Publication Date: 2015
101 ways to make learning active beyond the classroom - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781119154761Publication Date: 2015
Project-Based Approach
Project Approaches to Learning in Engineering Education: The practice of teamwork - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9789460919589Publication Date: 2012
L'apprentissage par projet et la motivation - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - LB 1032 F47 2012ISBN: 9783838172248Publication Date: 2012
PROBLEM-BASED APPROACH
L'approche par problèmes et par projets dans l'enseignement supérieur - ISBN: 293034489XPublication Date: 2005The Library owns the print edition.
GAMES AND SIMULATIONS
Thiagi's Interactive Lectures : Power up your Training with Interactive Games and Exercices - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - LC 6519 T45 2005ISBN: 156286405XPublication Date: 2005
Experiential Learning
Experiential Learning - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - LB 1067 K62 2015ISBN: 9780133892406Publication Date: 2015
Case Studies
Cambridge Handbook of Engineering Education Research - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - T 65 C25 2014ISBN: 9781107014107Publication Date: 2014See chapter «Case studies in engineering». Suggesting multiple resources.
INTERACTIVE PRESENTATIONS
McKeachie's Teaching Tips (13th ed.) - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - LB 2331 M35 2011ISBN: 9780495809296Publication Date: 2011See chapter 6 "How to make lectures more effective".
QUESTIONS AND DISCUSSIONS
Peer Instruction - Call Number: COLLECTION GENERALE - QC 32 M29 1997ISBN: 9780135654415Publication Date: 1997
101 Ways to Make Training Active - - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0787976121Publication Date: 2005See chapters "Stimulating discussions" and "Prompting questions".
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
