Subject(s) : Aerospace Engineering
Full-Text : Yes
Access Procedure : Visit the ARINC website to create an account using your Polytechnique email. Send an email to email@example.com asking to activate your access to the ARINC standards. Contact Christine Chahal if you have any problems with registration.
The three classes of ARINC Standards: Characteristics, specifications, and Reports pertaining to avionics equipment, avionics systems, and avionics and flight simulator engineering and maintenance best practices as developed by industry consensus through the AEEC, AMC, and FSEMC.
Subject(s) : Civil Engineering - Mechanical Engineering
Full-Text : Yes
Coverage Period : 1975-
Access Procedure : To view ASHRAE standards, it is necessary to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer and to dowload and install the free, FileOpen plug-in.
Complete collection of ASHRAE active Standards and Guidelines.
Off-Campus access to this database
Subject(s) : Aerospace Engineering - Biomedical Engineering - Chemical Engineering - Industrial Engineering - Mechanical Engineering - Materials Engineering
Full-Text : Yes (can only be accessed via the Library website)
Coverage Period : Variable
All full text ASTM standards are contained in the Book of Standards. Also covers the Geotechnical Testing Journal (GTJ) and the Journal of Testing and Evaluation (JOTE), accessible via the Digital Library.
Suject(s) : All fields of Engineering
Full-Text : Yes
Coverage : 1931-
This resource includes all standards developed by the Canadian Standards Association (CSA), in English and in French, including older versions of standards, and related documents such as codes, manuals and commentaries. The subscription also includes standards adopted without change from many organizations such as ISO, IEC, and others.
Access to PDF may be problematic depending on your Adobe application configuration. You can use the online version, or consult the Explanatory Guide.
Creating a personal account (free) is optional, but allows you to annotate online versions of documents, to create a "favorites" list or to make purchase requests ("wishlist").
IEEE Xplore provides access to the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by IEEE and IEE since 1988. Some titles date back to 1893. IEEE Xplore also provides the text of all IEEE’s active standards. Size: more than two million references.
Standards of the Ministère des Transports du Québec, published by Les Publications du Québec. Includes the "Standards - Road Works" collection, the current and previous "Cahiers des charges et devis généraux (CCDG)", as well as the guides and manuals "Assurance de la qualité", "Chaussées", "Conception et construction", "Électrotechnique", "Gestion de projets", "Ouvrages d’art", "Structures de signalisation ou d’éclairage" and " Zone côtière".
An organization that approves U.S. standards. Includes standards from various subject areas, developed by U.S. and international organizations. Related to the NSSN (National Standards Systems Network).
ASSIST is the official source of standards used by the U.S. Department of Defense. Dates back to 1986. Access to full text U.S. military standards. Also includes non-governmental standards adopted for use by the Department.