EndNote
Styles
⦁ EndNote is installed with 500 styles, which can be found under C:\Program Files\Endnote 21\Styles\.
⦁ To find a style requested by a journal in which you would like to publish, see the 7500 styles provided by EndNote.
⦁ All other styles downloaded and opened with EndNote will be saved on your computer under:
C:\Users\<UserName>\Documents\EndNote\Styles for Windows;
/Users/<UserName>/Documents/EndNote/Styles for macOS.
See this path in EndNote ➞ Edit ➞ Preferences... ➞ Folder Locations.
The styles found here have priority over the styles automatically installed with EndNote.
⦁ Unless a specific style has been recommended by your department for your assignments, thesis, or dissertation, the Library strongly suggests that you adopt the APA 7th or IEEE styles.
⦁ APA7th_PolyMTL (last updated August 21, 2023)
If you want to publish in a journal that requires a reference list in APA style, use EndNote's APA 7th style. Download the styles in French, if you need them.
⦁ To import references from your EndNote library into the Canadian Common CV, use the style:
- CV_commun_canadien (last updated July 30, 2015)
IMPORTANT: Do not use Internet Explorer to download the style CV_commun_canadien.
Required Information in the EndNote Fields
The fields in EndNote should contain information in an appropriate format, so that the references can be created correctly according to the chosen style.
Also, use these recommendations to check if your references have been imported correctly.
Authors (Author, Editor)
– Enter author and editor names one name per line. Enter whole names whenever possible, because EndNote can abbreviate first names. If you enter initials instead of full names, type a period or a space between initials.
• Aubin, Carl-Éric
• Aubin, C. E.
• Aubin, C E
• Brochu, Miriam
• Smith, Dan L., Jr.
• Peterson, J E C, III – Press Enter/Return before entering the name of the second author, etc.
– For organizations, add a comma at the end of the name.
• Ex.: Photon Inc.,
– If the name of the organization contains a comma, put two commas instead of the first comma in the organization name and do not put any punctuation at the end.
• Ministry of Community,, Sport and Cultural Development
– If there is no information provided about the author, leave the field empty.
– The newly entered names appear in red. As these names are included in the index of authors, they will be displayed in black.
Year, Year of Conference
– Enter only the publication year (4 figures).
• 2011
Title
– Enter the full title of the document without capital letters.
• Integrated microstrip and rectangular waveguide in planar form
Journal
– Capitalize the English journal titles. (Write an uppercase letter at the beginning of each word of the name of the journal, except for little words such as a, an, the, but, as, if, and, or, nor, or prepositions, regardless of their length.)
• Journal of Applied Physics
– Do not put a period at the end of the title and do not press Enter/Return.
Place Published
– Enter the city and the abbreviation of the province or state (for Canada and the United States) or the city and the country (for other countries) where the document was published.
• Montreal, QC
• Paris, France
Publisher
– Enter the publisher name (publishing company or organization).
• Springer
Edition
– Enter the edition as you would like it to appear in the reference list.
• 5 (for APA7th_fr_PolyMTL in French)
• 5th (for APA7th and IEEE in English)
Volume, Issue
– Enter only the volume number.
• 10
– Enter only the issue number.
• 4
Pages
– Enter the page ranges of the articles or book chapters and do not use commas for page numbers in the thousands.
• 10-20
Conference Name
– Enter only the conference name, without « Proceedings of » and without the date of the conference.
• 17th European Conference on Software Maintenance and Reengineering (CSMR 2013)
Conference Location
– Enter the city and the abbreviation of the province or state (for Canada and the United States) or the city and the country (for other countries).
• Montreal, QC
• Paris, France
DOI
– Enter only the DOI (a unique ID for locating a digital version of a document).
• 10.1002/mrm.22279
URL
– Enter the URL (the address of the web page) used to locate the specific document.
• https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/stamp/stamp.jsp?arnumber=00914305
Name of Database
– Enter the name of the database in which the document was found.
• Compendex
Access Date (optional, but recommended for wikis)
– Enter the date when you accessed the resource as:
• day, non-abbreviated month, and year for the styles in French: 6 juin 2010
• month, day, and year for the styles in English: June 6, 2010
Examples of information in EndNote for several types of documents, according to the APA7th_fr_PolyMTL style
Note: This information in the EndNote fields will also produce good references according to the IEEE_fr_PolyMTL and IEEE styles.
However, book titles in English should be capitalized for IEEE.
⦁ For 21 authors and more, APA requires listing in the references the first 19 authors ... and the last. The APA7th_PolyMTL and APA7th_fr_PolyMTL styles for EndNote only mention the first 6 authors ... and the last.
How to set up the APA styles to display the first 19 authors … and the last in the references
⦁ Click Tools ➞ Output Styles ➞ Edit "name of style" (here, Edit "APA7th_PolyMTL").
The style has "If 8 or more authors, list the first 6 authors" in Bibliography ➞ Author Lists :
Change this to "If 21 or more authors, list the first 19 authors" and save the style:
Book, handbook, dictionary, encyclopedia
Ashby, M. F. (2017). Materials selection in mechanical design (5th ed.). Elsevier.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Book | Author | Ashby, M. F. |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Materials selection in mechanical design | |
| Publisher | Elsevier | |
| Edition | 5th | |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
⚊⚊> Edited book in print version
Vital, J.-M. (Ed.). (2016). Anatomie de la colonne vertébrale: Nouveaux concepts. Sauramps Médical.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Edited Book | Editor | Vital, Jean-Marc |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Anatomie de la colonne vertébrale: Nouveaux concepts | |
| Publisher | Sauramps Médical | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL |
Alexander, M., Bentur, A., & Mindess, S. (2017). Durability of concrete: Design and construction. CRC Press. https://doi.org/10.1201/9781315118413
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book | Author | Alexander, Mark Bentur, Arnon Mindess, Sidney |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Durability of concrete: Design and construction | |
| Publisher | CRC Press | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | 10.1201/9781315118413 | |
| URL |
⚊⚊> Edited electronic book without DOI
Geng, H. (Ed.). (2016). Internet of things and data analytics handbook. Wiley. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=4771458
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Edited Book | Editor | Geng, Hwaiyu |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Internet of things and data analytics handbook | |
| Publisher | Wiley | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=4771458 |
⚊⚊> Edited book chapter in print version
Kamalapurkar, R., Dixon, W. E., & Walters, P. (2016). Model-based reinforcement learning for approximate optimal regulation: Stability analysis. In K. G. Vamvoudakis & J. Sarangapani (Eds.), Control of complex systems: Theory and applications (pp. 255-259). Elsevier.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Book Section | Author | Kamalapurkar, R. Dixon, W. E. Walters, P. |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Model-based reinforcement learning for approximate optimal regulation: Stability analysis | |
| Editor | Vamvoudakis, Kyriakos G. Sarangapani, Jagannathan |
|
| Book Title | Control of complex systems: Theory and applications | |
| Publisher | Elsevier | |
| Pages | 255-259 | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL |
⚊⚊> Edited electronic book chapter with DOI, 2nd edition
Berg, D. E. (2017). Wind energy resource. In D. Y. Goswami & F. Kreith (Eds.), Energy conversion (2nd ed., pp. 137-176). CRC Press. https://doi.org/10.1201/9781315374192-7
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Berg, Dale E. |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Wind energy resource | |
| Editor | Goswami, D. Yogi Kreith, Frank |
|
| Book Title | Energy conversion | |
| Publisher | CRC Press | |
| Pages | 137-176 | |
| Edition | 2nd | |
| DOI | 10.1201/9781315374192-7 | |
| URL |
⚊⚊> Edited electronic book chapter without DOI, 3rd edition
Marcilla, A., Garcia, J. C., & Beltran, M. (2017). Plasticization steps. In G. Wypych (Ed.), Handbook of plasticizers (3rd ed., pp. 195-208). ChemTec Publishing. https://app.knovel.com/hotlink/toc/id:kpHPE00024/handbook-plasticizers/handbook-plasticizers
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Marcilla, A. Garcia, J. C. Beltran, M. |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Plasticization steps | |
| Editor | Wypych, George | |
| Book Title | Handbook of plasticizers | |
| Publisher | ChemTec Publishing | |
| Pages | 195-208 | |
| Edition | 3rd | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://app.knovel.com/hotlink/toc/id:kpHPE00024/handbook-plasticizers/handbook-plasticizers |
Entry in an encyclopedia (including Wikipedia)
Rivera, M. (2007). Groundwater: Soil moisture. In F. Pedro, Jr. & E. K. Nyer (Eds.), The water encyclopedia: Hydrologic data and Internet resources (3rd ed., pp. 6-76). CRC Taylor & Francis.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Book Section | Author | Rivera, Melvin |
| Year | 2007 | |
| Title | Groundwater: Soil moisture | |
| Editor | Pedro, Fierro, Jr. Nyer, Evan K. |
|
| Book Title | The water encyclopedia: Hydrologic data and Internet resources | |
| Publisher | CRC Taylor & Francis | |
| Pages | 6-76 | |
| Edition | 3rd | |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
Wohlgemuth, J. (2017). Photovoltaic cells. In Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology. Wiley. https://doi.org/10.1002/0471238961.16081520070125.a01.pub3
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Wohlgemuth, John |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Photovoltaic cells | |
| Editor | ||
| Book Title | Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology | |
| Publisher | Wiley | |
| Pages | ||
| Edition | ||
| DOI | 10.1002/0471238961.16081520070125.a01.pub3 | |
| URL |
Carrington, C. D., & Bolger, P. M. (2014). Toxic metals: Lead. In Y. Motarjemi, G. G. Moy, & E. C. D. Todd (Eds.), Encyclopedia of food safety (pp. 349-351). Elsevier. https://app.knovel.com/hotlink/toc/id:kpEFS00001/encyclopedia-food-safety/encyclopedia-food-safety
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Carrington, C. D. Bolger, P. M. |
| Year | 2014 | |
| Title | Toxic metals: Lead | |
| Editor | Motarjemi, Yasmine Moy, Gerald G. Todd, Ewen C. D. |
|
| Book Title | Encyclopedia of food safety | |
| Publisher | Elsevier | |
| Pages | 349-351 | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://app.knovel.com/hotlink/toc/id:kpEFS00001/encyclopedia-food-safety/encyclopedia-food-safety |
⚊⚊> Article in the Techniques de l'ingénieur without editor and without DOI
Boyer, F., Alamir, M., Chablat, D., Khalil, W., Leroyer, A., & Lemoine, P. (2006). Robot anguille sous-marin en 3D. In Techniques de l'ingénieur. Éditions T.I. https://bit.ly/2AHybZQ
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Boyer, Frédéric Alamir, Mazen Chablat, Damien Khalil, Wisama Leroyer, Alban Lemoine, Philippe |
| Year | 2006 | |
| Title | Robot anguille sous-marin en 3D | |
| Editor | ||
| Book Title | Techniques de l'ingénieur | |
| Publisher | Éditions T.I. | |
| Pages | ||
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://bit.ly/2AHybZQ |
⚊⚊> Electronic without author and without DOI
Image and video capture. (2006). In B. Furht (Ed.), Encyclopedia of multimedia (pp. 287-288). Springer. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=3036336
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | |
| Year | 2006 | |
| Title | Image and video capture | |
| Editor | Furht, Borko | |
| Book Title | Encyclopedia of multimedia | |
| Publisher | Springer | |
| Pages | 287-288 | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=3036336 |
Corrosion. (2020, June 5). In Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Corrosion&oldid=960805536
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Corrosion | |
| Editor | ||
| Book Title | Wikipedia | |
| Publisher | ||
| Pages | ||
| Edition | ||
| Date | June 5 | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Corrosion&oldid=960805536 |
Atkins, T., & Escudier, M. (2013). Fluidization. In A dictionary of mechanical engineering (p. 140). Oxford University Press.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Book Section | Author | Atkins, Tony Escudier, Marcel |
| Year | 2013 | |
| Title | Fluidization | |
| Editor | ||
| Book Title | A dictionary of mechanical engineering | |
| Publisher | Oxford University Press | |
| Pages | 140 | |
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL |
⚊⚊> Electronic entry with author and without DOI
Petersen, E. L., & Madsen, P. H. (2015). Wind farm. In C. J. Cleveland & C. Morris (Eds.), Dictionary of energy (2nd ed., p. 650). Elsevier. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=1821967
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Petersen, Erik Lundtang Madsen, Peter Haugen |
| Year | 2015 | |
| Title | Wind farm | |
| Editor | Cleveland, Cutler J. Morris, Christopher |
|
| Book Title | Dictionary of Energy | |
| Publisher | Elsevier | |
| Pages | 650 | |
| Edition | 2nd | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/polymtl-ebooks/detail.action?docID=1821967 |
⚊⚊> Electronic entry without author and without DOI
Lanthanoids. (2010). In J. Daintith & E. Martin (Eds.), A dictionary of science (6th ed.). Oxford University Press. http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse/display?_EXT_KNOVEL_DISPLAY_bookid=3287
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | |
| Year | 2010 | |
| Title | Lanthanoids | |
| Editor | Daintith, John Martin, Elizabeth |
|
| Book Title | A dictionary of science | |
| Publisher | Oxford University Press | |
| Pages | ||
| Edition | 6th | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse/display?_EXT_KNOVEL_DISPLAY_bookid=3287 |
⚊⚊> Entry in an online dictionary with group author
Cambridge Dictionary. (n.d). Cryptocurrency. In Cambridge Dictionary. Retrieved June 15, 2020, from https://dictionary.cambridge.org/us/dictionary/english/cryptocurrency
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Cambridge Dictionary, |
| Year | n.d. | |
| Title | Cryptocurrency | |
| Editor | ||
| Book Title | Cambridge Dictionary | |
| Publisher | ||
| Pages | ||
| Edition | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://dictionary.cambridge.org/us/dictionary/english/cryptocurrency |
Comeau, Y., Rabinowitz, B., Hall, K. J., & Oldham, W. K. (1987). Phosphate release and uptake in enhanced biological phosphorus removal from wastewater. Journal of the Water Pollution Control Federation, 59(7), 707-715.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Journal Article | Author | Comeau, Yves Rabinowitz, Barry Hall, Kenneth J. Oldham, William K. |
| Year | 1987 | |
| Title | Phosphate release and uptake in enhanced biological phosphorus removal from wastewater | |
| Journal | Journal of the Water Pollution Control Federation | |
| Volume | 59 | |
| Issue | 7 | Pages | 707-715 |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
Birglen, L., & Schlicht, T. (2018). A statistical review of industrial robotic grippers. Robotics and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing, 49, 88-97. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.rcim.2017.05.007
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Journal Article | Author | Birglen, Lionel Schlicht, Thomas |
| Year | 2018 | |
| Title | A statistical review of industrial robotic grippers | |
| Journal | Robotics and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing | |
| Volume | 49 | |
| Issue | Pages | 88-97 |
| DOI | 10.1016/j.rcim.2017.05.007 | |
| URL |
Restrepo, J. D., Labelle, M.-A., Parent, S., Villemur, R., Juteau, P., & Comeau, Y. (2009). Biological phosphorus removal and denitrification of a fish farm effluent in a sequencing moving bed biofilm reactor. Water Quality Research Journal of Canada, 44(3), 233-242. https://www.cawq.ca/cgi-bin/journal/abstract.cgi?language=english&pk_article=432
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Journal Article | Author | Restrepo, Juan D. Labelle, Marc-André Parent, Serge Villemur, Richard Juteau, Pierre Comeau, Yves |
| Year | 2009 | |
| Title | Biological phosphorus removal and denitrification of a fish farm effluent in a sequencing moving bed biofilm reactor | |
| Journal | Water Quality Research Journal of Canada | |
| Volume | 44 | |
| Issue | 3 | Pages | 233-242 |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.cawq.ca/cgi-bin/journal/abstract.cgi?language=english&pk_article=432 |
⚊⚊> Advance online publication with DOI
Shabanian, J., & Chaouki, J. (xxxx). Title of the article. Powder Technology, 375, 125-130. Advance online publication. https://doi.org/xxxxx
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Journal Article | Author | Shabanian, Jaber Chaouki, Jamal |
| Year | xxxx | |
| Title | Title of the article | |
| Journal | Powder Technology | |
| Volume | 400 | |
| Issue | ||
| Pages | 125-130 | |
| Type of article | Advance online publication | |
| DOI | xxxxx | |
| URL |
Shabanian, J., & Chaouki, J. (in press). Title of the article. Powder Technology.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Journal Article | Author | Shabanian, Jaber Chaouki, Jamal |
| Year | in press | |
| Title | Title of the article | |
| Journal | Powder Technology | |
| Volume | ||
| Issue | Pages | |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
Croteau, M. (2013, February 6). Risques de marée noire: Le fédéral et les provinces ne sont pas prêts. La Presse, p. A14.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Newspaper Article | Reporter | Croteau, Martin |
| Year | 2013 | |
| Title | Risques de marée noire: Le fédéral et les provinces ne sont pas prêts | |
| Newspaper | La Presse | Pages | A14 |
| Issue Date | February 6 | |
| URL |
⚊⚊> Electronic with a news agency as author
The Canadian Press. (2020, June 14). Déversement à une station de pompage de Trans Mountain. Le Devoir. https://www.ledevoir.com/societe/environnement/580806/deversement-a-une-station-de-pompage-de-trans-mountain
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Newspaper Article | Reporter | The Canadian Press, |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Déversement à une station de pompage de Trans Mountain | |
| Newspaper | Le Devoir | Pages |
| Issue Date | June 14 | |
| URL | https://www.ledevoir.com/societe/environnement/580806/deversement-a-une-station-de-pompage-de-trans-mountain |
⚊⚊> Electronic without author (editorial)
Montreal Gazette Editorial Board. (2017, October 6). Editorial: The end of Energy East. The Montreal Gazette. http://montrealgazette.com/opinion/editorials/editorial-the-end-of-energy-east
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Newspaper Article | Reporter | Montreal Gazette Editorial Board, |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Editorial: The end of Energy East | |
| Newspaper | The Montreal Gazette | Pages |
| Issue Date | October 6 | |
| URL | http://montrealgazette.com/opinion/editorials/editorial-the-end-of-energy-east |
Paquin, G. (2012, December 7). Le nouveau message des sociétés. La Presse. http://affaires.lapresse.ca/portfolio/industrie-pharmaceutique/201212/07/01-4601739-le-nouveau-message-des-societes.php
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Newspaper Article | Reporter | Paquin, Guy |
| Year | 2012 | |
| Title | Le nouveau message des sociétés | |
| Newspaper | La Presse | Pages |
| Issue Date | December 7 | |
| URL | http://affaires.lapresse.ca/portfolio/industrie-pharmaceutique/201212/07/01-4601739-le-nouveau-message-des-societes.php |
⚊⚊> Webpage on a news website (HuffPost, CNN, Reuters, etc.)
Woods, M. (2020, May 7). How do coronavirus contact tracing apps work? HuffPost. https://www.huffingtonpost.ca/entry/contact-tracing-app-canada_ca_5eb45f6fc5b6aec3671350a8?ncid=other_huffpostre_pqylmel2bk8&utm_campaign=related_articles
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | Woods, Melanie |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | How do coronavirus contact tracing apps work? | |
| Publisher | HuffPost | Last Update Date | May 7 |
| URL | https://www.huffingtonpost.ca/entry/contact -tracing-app-canada_ca_5eb45f6fc5b6aec 3671350a8?ncid=other_huffpostre_pqylmel2bk8&utm_campaign=related_articles |
Robinson, M. (2016, November 7). Student downloaders beware. Maclean's, 129(44), 56-57.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Magazine Article | Author | Robinson, Michael |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Student downloaders beware | |
| Magazine | Maclean's | Volume | 129 |
| Issue Number | 44 | |
| Pages | 56-57 | |
| Date | November 7 | |
| URL |
Bilodeau, M. (2019). E-nundation: Le logiciel qui met en échec les inondations. Québec Science. https://www.quebecscience.qc.ca/inventions-de-lannee/inventions-2019/e-nundation-logiciel-inondations/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Magazine Article | Author | Bilodeau, Maxime |
| Year | 2019 | |
| Title | E-nundation: Le logiciel qui met en échec les inondations | |
| Magazine | Québec Science | Volume |
| Issue Number | ||
| Pages | ||
| Date | ||
| URL | https://www.quebecscience.qc.ca/inventions-de-lannee/inventions-2019/e-nundation-logiciel-inondations/ |
Zarrabi, H., Al-Khalili, A. J., & Savaria, Y. (2009, May 10-12). An interconnect-aware delay model for dynamic voltage scaling in nm technologies [Paper presentation]. ACM Great Lakes Symposium on VLSI, GLSVLSI, Boston, MA. https://doi.org/10.1145/1531542.1531557
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Conference Paper | Author | Zarrabi, Houman Al-Khalili, Asim J. Savaria, Yvon |
| Year | 2009 | |
| Title | An interconnect-aware delay model for dynamic voltage scaling in nm technologies | |
| Conference Name | ACM Great Lakes Symposium on VLSI, GLSVLSI | |
| Conference Location | Boston, MA | |
| Date | May 10-12 | Type | Paper presentation |
| DOI | 10.1145/1531542.1531557 | |
| URL |
Neocleous, P., Pike, E. R., & De Villiers, G. D. (2004, March 28-31). Singular value decomposition applied to wire antennas [Paper presentation]. PIERS 2004 - Progress in Electromagnetics Research Symposium, Pisa, Italy. http://www.piers.org/piers2k4Pisa/session_64/64_01.pdf
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Conference Paper | Author | Neocleous, Pelagia Pike, E. R. De Villiers, Geoffrey D. |
| Year | 2004 | |
| Title | Singular value decomposition applied to wire antennas | |
| Conference Name | PIERS 2004 - Progress in Electromagnetics Research Symposium | |
| Conference Location | Pisa, Italy | |
| Date | March 28-31 | Type | Paper presentation |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://www.piers.org/piers2k4Pisa/session_64/64_01.pdf |
⚊⚊> Published in a volume (in print or electronic version)
Nguyen, T.-H., Hoang, T.-A., Nejdl, W. (2019). Efficient summarizing of evolving events from Twitter streams. In T. Berger-Wolf & N. Chawla (Eds.), Proceedings of the 2019 SIAM International Conference on Data Mining (pp. 226-234). SIAM. https://doi.org/10.1137/1.9781611975673.26
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Electronic Book Section | Author | Nguyen, Thi-Huyen Hoang, Tuan-Anh Nejdl, Wolfgang |
| Year | 2019 | |
| Title | Efficient summarizing of evolving events from Twitter streams | |
| Editor | Berger-Wolf, T. Chawla, N. |
|
| Book Title | Proceedings of the 2019 SIAM International Conference on Data Mining | |
| Publisher | SIAM | Pages | 226-234 |
| DOI | 10.1137/1.9781611975673.26 | |
| URL |
Master's thesis, PhD dissertation
Fournier, S. (2007). Gestion des changements et systèmes d'informations pour le développement de produits complexes et personnalisés [Master's thesis, École Polytechnique de Montréal].
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Thesis | Author | Fournier, Sylvain |
| Year | 2007 | |
| Title | Gestion des changements et systèmes d'informations pour le développement de produits complexes et personnalisés | |
| University | École Polytechnique de Montréal | |
| Thesis Type | Master's thesis | |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
⚊⚊> Retrieved in a database (Ex.: Proquest Dissertations & Theses)
Beguin, C. (2011). Modélisation des écoulements diphasiques: Amortissement, forces interfaciales et turbulence diphasique [Doctoral dissertation, École Polytechnique de Montréal]. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses. http://search.proquest.com/docview/898600503?accountid=40695
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Thesis | Author | Beguin, Cedric |
| Year | 2011 | |
| Title | Modélisation des écoulements diphasiques: Amortissement, forces interfaciales et turbulence diphasique | |
| University | École Polytechnique de Montréal | |
| Thesis Type | Doctoral dissertation | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://search.proquest.com/docview/898600503?accountid=40695 |
⚊⚊> Retrieved in an institutional repository or on the Internet
Abbaszadeh, S. (2019). Six-motor unmanned aerial vehicle design performance [Master's thesis, Concordia University]. Spectrum Research Repository. https://spectrum.library.concordia.ca/985364/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Thesis | Author | Abbaszadeh, Samaneh |
| Year | 2019 | |
| Title | Six-motor unmanned aerial vehicle design performance | |
| University | Concordia University | |
| Thesis Type | Master's thesis | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://spectrum.library.concordia.ca/985364 | |
| Name of Database | Spectrum Research Repository |
⚊⚊> Unpublished dissertation or thesis
Morin, A. (2020). Title of thesis [Unpublished master's thesis]. Polytechnique Montreal.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Thesis | Author | Morin, Adam |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Title of thesis | |
| University | ||
| Thesis Type | Unpublished master's thesis | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | ||
| Name of Database | Polytechnique Montreal |
Technical report, research report, government report
De Santis, R. M. (2002). Enhanced tuning of industrial controllers via a dual loop pid form (Report No. EPM/RT 01-06). École Polytechnique de Montréal.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Report | Author | De Santis, Romano Mario |
| Year | 2002 | |
| Title | Enhanced tuning of industrial controllers via a dual loop pid form | |
| Institution | École Polytechnique de Montréal | |
| Publisher | Report Number | Report No. EPM/RT 01-06 | DOI |
| URL |
Environics Research Group. (2019). Canadians' awareness of and confidence in automated vehicles: Final report (Registration No. POR 073-18). Transport Canada. http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2019/tc/T46-60-2019-eng.pdf
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Report | Author | Environics Research Group, |
| Year | 2019 | |
| Title | Canadians' awareness of and confidence in automated vehicles: Final report | |
| Institution | Transport Canada | Publisher | Report Number | Registration No. POR 073-18 |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2019/tc/T46-60-2019-eng.pdf |
⚊⚊> American patent (granted, in print or electronic version)
Schirmer, A., Rude, M., & Brubaker, S. (2012). Method for producing a fatty alcohol or fatty aldehyde (Patent No. US8268599). U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. https://patents.google.com/patent/US8268599B2/en
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Patent | Author | Schirmer, Andreas Rude, Mathew Brubaker, Shaneo |
| Year | 2012 | |
| Title | Method for producing a fatty alcohol or fatty aldehyde | |
| Issuing Organization | U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, | |
| Patent Number | US8268599 | |
| URL | https://patents.google.com/patent/US8268599B2/en |
⚊⚊> Canadian patent (granted, in print or electronic version)
Cazzanti, L., Downs, O. B., & Danielson, M. G. (2020). Automated identification of device status and resulting dynamic modification of device operations (Patent No. CA3060877). Canadian Intellectual Property Office. https://www.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/patent/3060877/summary.html?query=%283060877%29&type=advanced_search
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Patent | Author | Cazzanti, Luca Downs, Oliver B. Danielson, Matthew G. |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Automated identification of device status and resulting dynamic modification of device operations | |
| Issuing Organization | Canadian Intellectual Property Office, | |
| Patent Number | CA3060877 | |
| URL | https://www.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/patent/3060877/summary.html?query= %283060877%29&type=advanced_search |
Canadian Standards Association. (2015). Canadian electrical code, part I: Safety standard for electrical installations (ACNOR Standard C22.1-15). CSA Group.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Institution | Canadian Standards Association, |
| Year | 2015 | |
| Title | Canadian electrical code, part I: Safety standard for electrical installations | |
| Publisher | CSA Group | |
| Abbreviation | ACNOR | |
| Document Number | Standard C22.1-15 | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://patents.google.com/patent/US8268599B2/en |
IEEE Power and Energy Society. (2018). IEEE Standard for the specification of microgrid controllers (IEEE Standard 2030.7-2017). https://doi.org/10.1109/IEEESTD.2018.8340204
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Institution | IEEE Power and Energy Society, |
| Year | 2018 | |
| Title | IEEE Standard for the specification of microgrid controllers | |
| Publisher | ||
| Abbreviation | IEEE | |
| Document Number | Standard 2030.7-2017 | |
| DOI | 10.1109/IEEESTD.2018.8340204 | |
| URL |
ASTM International. (2017). Standard test method for ethylene diamine tetraacetate (EDTA) in soaps or synthetic detergents (ASTM Standard D1767–(2017)). https://compass.astm.org/EDIT/html_annot.cgi?D1767+89(2017)
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Institution | ASTM International, |
| Year | 2017 | |
| Title | Standard test method for ethylene diamine tetraacetate (EDTA) in soaps or synthetic detergents | |
| Publisher | ||
| Abbreviation | ASTM | |
| Document Number | Standard D1767–(2017) | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://compass.astm.org/EDIT/html_annot.cgi?D1767+89(2017) |
PowerPoint presentation, lecture notes
⚊⚊> PowerPoint presentation retrieved on the Internet
Audevart, A. (2018). Big data, Hadoop & Spark [PowerPoint slides]. SlideShare. https://www.slideshare.net/AlexiaAudevart/big-data-hadoop-spark-87171048
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | Audevart, Alexia |
| Year | 2018 | |
| Title | Big data, Hadoop & Spark | |
| Publisher | SlideShare | |
| Description | PowerPoint slides | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.slideshare.net/AlexiaAudevart/big-data-hadoop-spark-87171048 |
⚊⚊> PowerPoint presentation retrieved on Moodle
Keraron, M. (2020). ELE3000 - La propriété intellectuelle: La connaître et l’utiliser à son avantage [PowerPoint slides]. Moodle@Polytechnique Montreal. https://moodle.polymtl.ca/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | ELE3000 - La propriété intelectuelle: La connaître et l’utiliser à son avantage | |
| Publisher | Moodle@Polytechnique Montreal | |
| Description | PowerPoint slides | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://moodle.polymtl.ca/ |
⚊⚊> Lecture notes and other documents retrieved on Moodle
ELE3000 - Siège auto pour bébé. (2020). Moodle@Polytechnique Montreal. https://moodle.polymtl.ca/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | ELE3000 - Siège auto pour bébé | |
| Publisher | Moodle@Polytechnique Montreal | |
| Description | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://moodle.polymtl.ca/ |
Ministère du Développement durable, Environnement et Lutte contre les changements climatiques. (2016). Les gaz à effet de serre. http://www.mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca/air/questce-ges.htm
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | Ministère du Développement durable,, Environnement et Lutte contre les changements climatiques |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Les gaz à effet de serre | |
| Publisher | ||
| Description | ||
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://www.mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca/air/questce-ges.htm |
Thompson, L. (2020, June 29). The state of coral reefs in the Solomon Islands. Khaled bin Sultan Living Oceans Foundation. https://www.livingoceansfoundation.org/the-state-of-coral-reefs-in-the-solomon-islands/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Web Page | Author | Thompson, Liz |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | The state of coral reefs in the Solomon Islands | |
| Publisher | Khaled bin Sultan Living Oceans Foundation | |
| Last Update Date | June 29 | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.livingoceansfoundation.org/the-state-of-coral-reefs-in-the-solomon-islands/ |
Rouhi, S. (2019, December 4). “To preprint or not to preprint?” What’s the opportunity cost of early, non-peer-reviewed publicly available research? The Official PLOS Blog. https://theplosblog.plos.org/2019/12/to-preprint-or-not-to-preprint-whats-the-opportunity-cost-of-early-non-peer-reviewed-publicly-available-research/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Blog | Author | Rouhi, Sara |
| Year | 2019 | |
| Title | “To preprint or not to preprint?” What’s the opportunity cost of early, non-peer-reviewed publicly available research? | |
| Title of Weblog | The Official PLOS Blog | |
| Date | December 4 | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://theplosblog.plos.org/2019/12/to-preprint-or-not-to-preprint-whats-the-opportunity-cost-of-early-non-peer-reviewed-publicly-available-research/ |
News from Science. (2020, June 20). Remote wilderness areas and national parks in the western United States are getting a dusting of plastic every year [Facebook post]. Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/ScienceNOW/posts/10157243217645108
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Social Media | Username | News from Science, |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Post Text | Remote wilderness areas and national parks in the western United States are getting a dusting of plastic every year | |
| Handle | ||
| Provider | ||
| Post Date | June 20 | |
| Type of Work | Facebook post | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.facebook.com/ScienceNOW/posts/10157243217645108 |
MIT Technology Review [@techreview]. (2020, June 24). "This is why we keep seeing race science emerging time and again," writes a research scientist at MIT [Tweet]. X. https://twitter.com/techreview/status/1275705954479353857?s=20
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Social Media | Username | MIT Technology Review, |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Post Text | "This is why we keep seeing race science emerging time and again," writes a research scientist at MIT | |
| Handle | @techreview | |
| Provider | X | |
| Post Date | June 24 | |
| Type of Work | Tweet | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://twitter.com/techreview/status/1275705954479353857?s=20 |
Software, mobile app, apparatus, equipment
Druide. (2020). Antidote (Version 10) [Computer software]. https://www.antidote.info/en/
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Program | Programmer | Druide, |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Antidote | |
| Publisher | Druide | |
| Version | 10 | |
| Type | Computer software | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.antidote.info/en/ |
Simple Design. (2020). Pedometer - Step counter free & calorie burner [Mobile App]. Google Play Store. https://tinyurl.com/yattsgmq
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Program | Programmer | Simple Design, |
| Year | 2020 | |
| Title | Pedometer - Step counter free & calorie burner | |
| Publisher | Google Play Store | |
| Version | ||
| Type | Mobile App | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://tinyurl.com/yattsgmq |
Couture, P. (Director). (2008). Mort aux pesticides [Film]. CinéFête.
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Film or Broadcast | Director | Couture, Pierre |
| Year Released | 2008 | |
| Title | Mort aux pesticides | |
| Producer | CinéFête | |
| Medium | Film | |
| DOI | ||
| URL |
⚊⚊> Streaming video (ex.: YouTube)
Guttag, J. (2011). MIT 6.00SC: Introduction to computer science and programming: Core elements of a program [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLvTCHhu5SE
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Film or Broadcast | Director | Guttag, John |
| Year Released | 2011 | |
| Title | MIT 6.00SC: Introduction to computer science and programming: Core elements of a program | |
| Distributor | YouTube | |
| Producer | ||
| Medium | Video | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLvTCHhu5SE |
Prévost, M. (2013, August 18). Protection de l'eau potable [Interview]. Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. http://www.radio-canada.ca/audio-video/pop.shtml#urlMedia=http://www.radio-canada.ca/Medianet/2013/CBF/LesAnneeslumiere201308181212_1.asx
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Interview | Interviewee | Prévost, Michèle |
| Year | 2013 | |
| Title | Protection de l'eau potable | |
| Publisher | Canadian Broadcasting Corporation | |
| Date | August 18 | |
| DOI | ||
| URL | http://www.radio-canada.ca/audio-video/pop.shtml#urlMedia=http://www.radio-canada.ca/Medianet/2013/CBF/LesAnneeslumiere201308181212_1.asx |
⦁ For 21 authors and more, APA requires mentioning the first 19 authors ... and the last. The APA7th_PolyMTL style for EndNote, because of EndNote's limitations, only mentions the first 6 authors ... and the last.
Reference:Hinton, T. J., Jallerat, Q., Palchesko, R. N., Park, J. H., Grodzicki, M. S., Shue, H.-J., . . . Feinberg, A. W. (2016). Three-dimensional printing of complex biological structures by freeform reversible embedding of suspended hydrogels [Data set]. Dryad. https://doi.org/10.5061/dryad.tp4cp
| Reference type in EndNote | EndNote fields | Information |
|---|---|---|
| Dataset | Investigators | Hinton, Thomas J. Jallerat, Quentin Palchesko, Rachelle N. Park, Joon Hyung Grodzicki, Martin S. Shue, Hao-Jan Ramadan, Mohamed H. Hudson, Andrew R. Feinberg, Adam W. |
| Year | 2016 | |
| Title | Three-dimensional printing of complex biological structures by freeform reversible embedding of suspended hydrogels | |
| Distributor | Dryad | |
| DOI | 10.5061/dryad.tp4cp | |
| Data Type | Data set | |
| URL |
- Last Updated: Oct 23, 2024 1:02 PM
- URL: https://libguides.biblio.polymtl.ca/endnote
- Print Page
