EndNote is a reference management software program that lets you create personal reference libraries. References can be imported from bibliographic databases, library catalogues, PDF files or can be entered manually. Using EndNote, you can automatically generate a bibliography consisting of some or all of your references in a variety of output styles.
Advantages of EndNote
- Create a personal reference library;
- Produce reference lists for articles, reports, CVs, etc. in over 6,000 bibliographic styles using Word;
- Generate bibliographies in theses and dissertations using Word;
- Import references from major bibliographic databases;
- Import references for a BibTex file;
- Link references to full-text documents or to document retrieval services;
- Mac and PC compatible;
- Share data with colleagues;
- Create your EndNote Web library in MyEndNoteWeb.com.
What's new in EndNote X8
- Share your library with up to 100 EndNote (X7.2 or later) Desktop users;
- Cite While You Write for Microsoft Word 2016;
- Activity Feed shows what the members of your team do in the shared library and when new users join;
- Improved Find Reference Updates.
What's New in EndNote X7
- Synchronize your EndNote desktop and EndNote Web libraries; synchronize libraries across multiple computers;
- Set up the automatic downloading of PDF files and organize them;
- Insert references and produce bibliographies in PowerPoint;
- Manage your list of publications ResearcherID;
- Display up to 10 fields (columns) in the main reference window;
- Two new fields for each reference type: read/unread and rating;
- Reorder columns by using drag and drop;
- Choose the columns in the main window with a right click;
- New types of references: Interview, Podcast, and Press Release;
- Create custom bibliographies by using your own categories.