Well-Being

Discover your Library's Cultural Collection! It contains biographies, cookbooks, travel guides, graphic novels, mangas, as well as books on a variety of topics such as music, theatre, cinema, politics, sports, etc.

If you live in the Québec province, you can benefit from both Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) and your public library's services. Their collections and resources are an excellent complement to those of Polytechnique Montréal's Louise-Lalonde-Lamarre Library. Their rich collections of fiction books and online resources are worth exploring.

BAnQ has a large digital collection of books, newspapers, magazines, music and video. You can also explore the heritage collection, language methods and much more. Remote subscription is available for online resources.

Montréal's public libraries also offer a wide range of online resources. An online subscription (valid for three months) is available to Montréal residents. You must complete the subscription process at a library in order to use all its services.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's audio content. Listen to your radio programs recordings or live. Discover podcasts, music playlists, and audiobooks.

Watch video footage from inspiring performances.

Explore the NFB's collection which includes short and feature films, fiction, animation, and documentaries.

Treat yourself to a moment of relaxation with the OM's free webcasts.

The OSM allows you to stay in touch with classical music from home! View concerts recorded during previous seasons.

Urban art trail to walk in Montréal while discovering artworks.

Non-commercial initiative that works with cultural institutions and artists around the world. Their mission is to preserve and bring the world’s art and culture online so it’s accessible to anyone, anywhere.

Free digital content to discover.

Free online cultural content.

Discover albums of artwork from the national collection presented by the National Gallery of Canada.

Borrow one of our boardgames!

Quiz events (online and in-person) organized in Montréal.

From this Québec-based company’s seven gaming pubs to its hosted group activities and online store, Randolph’s mission is spreading fun, pleasure, and good times among friends.

Defend your village from the forces of evil or become a werewolf and hunt your friends! Available on the Web, on the App Store and on Google Play.