EndNote

EndNote is a reference management software package, used to create personal reference libraries. The references can be imported from bibliographic databases, library catalogues, PDF files or can be entered manually. Using EndNote, you can automatically generate a bibliography consisting of some or all of your references in a variety of output styles.

Advantages of EndNote

• Create a personal reference library;
• Produce reference lists for articles, reports, CVs, etc. according to over 7,600 bibliographic styles using Word;
• Generate bibliographies in theses and dissertations using Word;
• Import references from major bibliographic databases;
• Import references for a BibTex file;
• Link references to full-text documents or to document retrieval services;
• Mac and PC compatible;
• Share data with colleagues;
• Create your EndNote Web library in MyEndNoteWeb.com.

What's new in EndNote 2025

• New AI capabilities with the Research Assistant, which can independently analyze an article from its PDF and summarize the key points;
• Directly insert quotations into Word from a PDF attached to an EndNote reference, and the in-text citation and reference will automatically be inserted;
• Find a Journal is a machine-learning tool within the Cite While You Write plugin that helps identify the most suitable journals to publish a manuscript based on its key elements;
• PDF viewer in EndNote Web;
• Tags in EndNote Web;
• Updated Summary and Reference panels.

Manuel d'utilisation EndNote 21
(last updated September 6, 2023)

The Library offers Cliniques de citation (Citation Clinics) for the Polytechnique community, providing support with using EndNote.

See the dates in the Activity Calendar.

Arina Soare
arina.soare@polymtl.ca
Ext. 5970, Room M-7515

Élise Anne Basque
eabasque@polymtl.ca
Ext. 2008, Room M-7511